Why doesn’t anyone believe in me?

The most intimidating thing that stops most movements in their tracks is fear. Fear of being the only one to go after something or the only one to take a stand. Most people consult with their family members and friends for approval, before they even embark on the road to achieve their goals.

The scary thing about people and their goals, is that they won’t get started or pursue it if someone else’ opinion or suggestions doesn’t support it. The death of most ideas come when we listen to those around us. If you really want something in life, you have to be willing to stand alone and look stupid while your doing it. If you aren’t willing to be mocked and hate, your not ready to be successful.

The most innovative people on this planet that made a change in this world, stood alone. They were told to give it up, they were told “no” repeatedly…but they kept going anyway. If you want to make your mark, you have to get comfortable with being uncomfortable. You have to embrace change and all of the challenges that come with it. Ultimately, standing alone will prepare you for the top. No one else in the world thinks like you, which is even more of a reason for why you should do it.

You are the people you spend the most amount of time with. You are the books you read, the television you watch and the music you listen to. We are a reflection of our environment and the belief systems of what we spend the most amount of our time with. This is very scary but it can also be liberating if you realize that you have a choice in what you will allow to surround you.

Almost everyone wants to be a millionaire, but many don’t understand that millionaires generate that kind of wealth because they can provide “million dollar value.” They are worth millions not because of their net worth but because of how they think and what they bring to the table aside from anything physical. You have to create value and you create value by feeding yourself. Self education is better than any traditional schooling that you will ever have in life.

In order to create value, you must first make yourself valuable. I love reading books, listening to audio books, listening to podcasts, watching self motivating YouTube videos and anything else that will stretch my mind, and place new ideas in it. You have to fall in love with learning, you will only create as much value as you put into yourself. This is why the people you surround yourself is extremely important because they will either drain you, fill you up with garbage or they will inspire you to be the very best version of yourself that you can be.

Don’t be afraid to stand alone, loneliness is the breeding grown of world changers. If the people around you aren’t motivated or cant see your vision, separate yourself from them and set out on your journey alone. If you aren’t learning anything from your friends and family but negativity and limiting beliefs, learn to love them from a distance. Seek out books that will nurture your mind, inspire and teach you how to go after what ever it is you have your heart set on.

Oaktown Vibes

16 thoughts on “Why doesn’t anyone believe in me?

  1. I absolutely believe when we go within and ask Divine Love what it is I’m to do and be, we will get an answer that no one else can give. Thank you for sharing. Continue to be the man that is about GREATNESS! Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YES YES YES!! Love your post!!!I just started an open forum blog because as a teacher my own feelings are limited on a variety of topics. So, I guess you can say I have fear! I have to “hide” behind my blog in hopes that maybe others can share their uncensored opinions. So, kudos to those that can say what they want and take a stand and not be in fear. Heck, I couldn’t even share my voting preference without fear!From 1 blogger to the next…can you please post your thoughts on this on my blog!! My blog is an open forum on race, religion, politics, media etc. I am new at this but this topic is exactly the kind I want people to share insights on.
    http://www.takethefloorblog.com
    Thanks! I really enjoyed!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Please forgive me for the long wait, I took several months of much needed time away from blog. I really do appreciate your feed back and you taking out the time to comment and share your thoughts. I will be sure to check out your page and show some support. Peace and love to you.

      Like

    1. I know I’m late (please forgive me) but I’m glad this was able to help at the time when you read this. There will be so much more to come and if you ever have any questions or anything to add in reference to future topics you want to see touched on, please visit my contacts link and send me a line. Peace and love to you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

