You have to give it all, to get all that you want

Life would seem to be unfair when we compare the success of one, to another. Some people live amazing lives and everything seems to come to them effortlessly, while others seem to be barely scraping by. There’s a large gap between the rich and the poor, as well as between those who achieve their dreams and those who settle for a life they never envisioned.

Have you ever wondered why this is? What is it that the ridiculously successful are doing that the rest of the population isn’t? In some cases, the success of the self made is passed on to their children who did not have to work for it, so what is it that the successful “self made” individuals are doing, that the ones who settle are not doing? The difference is in how much the “self made” is giving of themselves and in their efforts, to achieve their success.

only-the-successful

In this life, you will get back in exact proportion, what you give. With this in mind, please understand that there is a difference between being busy working, and doing the right things consistently over a long period of time. Either we have been there before or we have observed someone else, but its common to work hard sacrificing our bodies and our time just to be reap the rewards of disappointment. In other cases, we see others who seem to do absolutely nothing and seem to receive way more than they should for their services.

Contrary to popular belief, life is fair and life will give you what you put out into the world. Being hard at work will not guarantee success, this much we know to be all too true. Being hard at work doing the RIGHT THINGS, guarantees success, EVERY SINGLE TIME. If you are working toward a certain goal and the time to harvest the fruit of your work comes, and its not what you expected, its not that you worked hard for nothing…you worked hard but either you weren’t doing the right things, you weren’t doing enough or you weren’t doing the right things at the right time.

This is where being honest with ourselves is a must, and I mean brutally honest. Could you have done more? Is it that maybe you didn’t do enough? Did you do the right things at the right time? Were you as prepared for the opportunity as you could have been, or did you wait until the last minute when you could have been productive long before? These are questions you must ask yourself, and then think about other resources you could have used and other things that you could have done to increase your chances of success.

When you give more of yourself and in your efforts, your chances of success are increased exponentially. Success is guaranteed to the one who knows where they are going and they are willing to pay the price to get there, and in most cases, the ultimate price is the down payment…everything that you possibly have to give! All of you and every ounce of effort you can muster BUT most importantly, you have to go the extra mile in understanding what it is exactly that you need to do.

Oaktown Vibes

7 thoughts on “You have to give it all, to get all that you want

  1. I believe it is possible to make your dreams come true, but sometimes, we want the wrong things, or life brings different challenges that we just aren’t ready to face. It’s not easy at all, and different people have different problems, some have bigger ones while some have smaller. But generally, doing the right things, being smart and trying hard should bring us somewhere. But my question is, will it brings us where we really dream of being? Because it seems to me that usually we have to settle for the less than we really want… I mean, most of us will probably never be able to achieve exactly what we want and I’m not sure is that because of our mistakes or simply, life is not about getting exactly what you want.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I understand what you’re saying but its all about perspective and the amount of effort you put into making something happen. You can work toward something and still not get it because your mindset is not in the right place. I never said it was easy, but if a person really wants something, they will make it happen. Period. Even if hardships come or a lack or resources is an issue, there is ALWAYS a way around it. Your results will be in direct proportion to the amount of work you put in and your ability to be resourceful and to stay disciplined. If you don’t end up where you want to be, its not because of chance or circumstance, it has all to do with evaluating yourself to see where you went wrong in the process. There is always more that a person can do, and there is always resources that a person has under utilized, so failure is unacceptable. Allowing space for failure because of the potential of failing is in fact, planning for failure and in most cases, you will fail. The majority of people fail because they’re pessimistic about their own goals. They that look at others and consider the odds instead of concentrating 100% on what they want to achieve. Over 90% of the worlds population settles for a life and a vocation that they really don’t want, long before they should because results don’t come as fast as they believe they should, or they take failure to the heart instead of learning from it and continuing to try. Howard Schultz (the founder of Star Bucks) applied for a bank loan 252 times…imagine if he gave up after trying the 251st time…there would be no Star Bucks as we know it. Contrary to your last statement, life IS all about getting exactly what you want…the only question then is how bad do you want it and what are you willing to do to get it. Its a matter of mindset, nothing can stop someone from achieving the success that they want, except themselves

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I understand what you’re saying, but you have to understand that a lot of people want the wrong things, and even when they get them, than they understand it was wrong for them. A big level of maturity and self awareness is needed in order to really want something that will actually fulfill you. Another story is that sometimes obstacles are objectively too big. I know that from my own story. I was a stand up comedian, and approximately a year ago I developed a neurological problem with my speech and my eyesight. I can’t talk really good and I can’t stand strong lights. That is an obstacle I cannot bypass, only if I cure myself from it I can be able to continue doing stand up, even though I was an excellent comedian and I loved it. It’s an issue that has gotten me in big depression, cause I can’t settle for anything less than it was while I was healthy and now I have to make ugly compromises with life… Compromises that probably include that I will not do exactly what I want to. I can’t form an attitude that I will definitely cure myself, it’s not reasonable, cause nothing can guarantee that. I have to be ready to live the way I am now if it stays that way. So, there are some cases when life brings up obstacles that turn you in a direction you would never ordinarily want to go. But I guess I can still find something truly satisfying in life, if I try and work hard.

        Like

      2. No. I wont accept that as the truth for you and neither should you. If you love being a stand up comedian, there is a way to use this obstacle of yours to your advantage. THERE IS ALWAYS A WAY! Call me delusional but I am speaking from what I know. I understand what your are saying but your argument is coming from a place of not having the proper mindset, there is a reason why I am saying that. I strongly suggest you read the book or listen to the audio book version of “Auto-suggestion” by Emile Coue. Your body and your surrounding conditions literally take on the shape of your subconscious beliefs. Please be careful with what you say and believe about yourself. I would like to engage with you more on this topic. I can be reached at my personal email at paul.scott510@yahoo.com. I look forward to connecting with you and building with you soon. Peace and love to you brother.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thanks for your answer… I can see what you’re saying, and mentally, I could also say for the most of my life I believed in similar stuff. But now when all of this happened I am just overwhelmed and the obstacles just seem too big for me. It looks like it’s better to be realistic and settle for less than to suffer for unattainable goals. But, nevertheless I will contact you, and thanks for being ready to give your time to me, time is a big deal. Thanks a lot my friend, hear with you soon.

        Like

Leave a Reply

